WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SAY ABOUT US

DIRECT FROM FACEBOOK & GOOGLE

Peaked Pies
4.8
powered by Facebook
Connie Gibson
Connie Gibson
2018-08-13T00:32:59+0000
Best breakfast date with hubby. We had a pie and a quiche and shared. Absolutely delicious. Find them, eat there. �
Anya Carrel
Anya Carrel
2018-07-08T04:22:36+0000
Delicious hopper pie and without a doubt the best pastry I’ve ever had. Wish I lived closer! I’d be a regular.
Kim Pech
Kim Pech
2018-05-22T07:41:00+0000
Best pies and Coffee I have had out of Australia on our 2 Whistler trips. Would travel back to Whistler just to have another. And go skiing of course but DAMN those pies were the BEST.read more
Terri Lorin Wright
Terri Lorin Wright
2018-05-02T08:45:47+0000
My husband and I were in Whistler in March 2018 for our 10th wedding anniversary. We so enjoyed our peaked pies--we visited twice!
Alexandre Lorenzini
Alexandre Lorenzini
2018-04-27T07:25:46+0000
Uauuu. As tortas são deliciosas e o pessoal é muito gentil e atencioso.
Ben Steven
Ben Steven
2018-04-24T20:09:49+0000
The Sausage Roll Rater wrote a cracking review on their Facebook page. 😁
Kimberley Ferguson
Kimberley Ferguson
2018-04-05T00:51:37+0000
Amazing!! Can’t wait till I’m in Vancouver to eat there again. I want to try them all !!
Dylan Parker
Dylan Parker
2018-03-30T02:52:24+0000
Hands down one of the best places I have ever eaten.
Karen Winkler
Karen Winkler
2018-02-26T21:13:23+0000
Great traditional Aussie pie! Purchased 3 more frozen ones to take home. Also purchased a Lamington and Vanilla Slice. Yum, such a nice treat.
Jordan Townley
Jordan Townley
2018-02-01T04:18:46+0000
Loved it! Can't wait to try a few other flavours �
Dallas Matthews
Dallas Matthews
2018-01-23T04:21:03+0000
Excellent !!! We had your Traditional Aussie pie and your the Hopper pie..tasted amazing. We also bought your lamingtons.... best ever ! Cheers !
Helen Raven
Helen Raven
2018-01-15T08:21:39+0000
My favorite place to eat in Whistler for comfort food after a hard day of skiing!
Jon Wagner-Holtz
Jon Wagner-Holtz
2017-12-21T00:27:31+0000
On a snowy day, nothing better then biting into this flaky gravy goodness. Must get it peaked!
Yuri Yamaguchi
Yuri Yamaguchi
2017-12-20T18:36:39+0000
Traditional Aussie pie was great. Ask for half the toppings if you want a slightly guilt free version.
Adam Hunter
Adam Hunter
2017-12-19T06:45:32+0000
Just like I was back home eating one! You guys have to open in Victoria BC!
Mauro Goncalves Filho
Mauro Goncalves Filho
2017-11-26T05:23:45+0000
My 4 yr old just said she likes the steak, bacon and cheese more than chocolate. The veggie medley was fantastic, and the pumpkin pie tastes like my grandma's candied pumpkin with cloves. Outstanding taste. I'll need to go back for the espresso.read more
Edith Arguelles Dewart
Edith Arguelles Dewart
2017-11-26T02:57:55+0000
Yummy savory post boarding/skiing pies! Highly recommend!
Kathie Keichinger
Kathie Keichinger
2017-10-07T00:49:00+0000
This was a great brave new thing for me. Kangaroo meat! I had The Hopper, & I asked for it 'peaked', which was the addition of mashed potatoes, mashed green peas and gravy. Seeing ketchup, on the counter, I asked if that was how people ate it. The Aussie girl behind the counter said yes. It did NOT need it! The gravy was good enough.read more
Ade Pashby
Ade Pashby
2017-10-04T02:09:59+0000
We were looking forward to visiting Peaked pies and it was everything we hoped for ... thanks guys
Robynne Jeisman
Robynne Jeisman
2017-09-19T03:03:22+0000
This Australian was very happy!!! I haven't had a pie this good ages! in over a year of living in the US, the crunch sound of the perfect pastry was heaven! I knew it'd be good, and then the gravy!!! Oh my goodness!!And then the vanilla slice!!! You guys have gotta get yourself to San Francisco!! Please!!!!read more
Maggie Waggie
Maggie Waggie
2017-08-03T04:12:09+0000
Delicious and reasonably priced, authentic and crispy savoury Aussie pies. Yum! I will make a special trip back next time I am in the city.
Kevin Gregory-Evans
Kevin Gregory-Evans
2017-07-29T22:19:41+0000
Pretty great concept - walk in, order using a tablet computer, and they call your name which for us was under a minute. Great Pies, great desserts. Mainly for takeout though. I'll be a repeat customer.read more
Sam Cooper
Sam Cooper
2017-07-11T02:13:30+0000
Great service, fresh and hot products, very filling meal. cheers
Dale J Nault
Dale J Nault
2017-07-07T02:40:27+0000
Always love going there for the meat pies.. Absolutely the best!
Liane Perales Wisman
Liane Perales Wisman
2017-07-03T19:06:23+0000
Amazing pies- mine was the perfect Sheppard Pie with gravy and mashed peas 😋 Delish!!!
Neeta Singh
Neeta Singh
2017-06-30T23:53:09+0000
The best pies , lamingtons , great service! Love ❤️ this place
Vincentia Che
Vincentia Che
2017-06-26T00:54:56+0000
Came to whistler for the pies. There was no pie this morning. At 9 AM. Not a single pie was seen. At 9. What happened
Patty Beckley
Patty Beckley
2017-06-23T05:01:47+0000
I am always on the hunt for excellent pies. This place was amazing! I felt there was true love of food behind these lovely pies.
John Chen
John Chen
2017-03-20T00:56:32+0000
Great savory pies. The Australian meat pie peaked was delicious. It hit the spot after a day of skiing. Sort of like a better version of Shepard's pie.
Marshall Titus
Marshall Titus
2017-02-25T00:35:55+0000
I was tempted to eat there every night I was visiting, but my group was almost too large to fit. Every savory pie was superb! I did not try a fruit pie because I just came of Blackcomb starving. The Chicken mushroom leeks pie was awesome! Don't miss this place on your trip to Whistler. It will not disappoint. If you have a large group you'll need to take-out😉read more
Tori Phillips
Tori Phillips
2017-02-06T01:25:41+0000
Just ate my first ever Peaked Pie (Butter Chicken) and it was awesome. I live in the West End and will certainly be back to try the other kinds! I have a question though, are the pies you have the same as you always have? Do you ever have visiting/feature pies (like Steak and Ale or Haggis - YUM!)? (Belated) WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBOURHOOD! :D xxread more
Jennifer Ross
Jennifer Ross
2017-02-02T17:17:25+0000
Yum. Rich tasty pies and rolls, great desserts and super coffee.
Karen Thom
Karen Thom
2017-01-22T17:32:17+0000
Bad & disappointing experience at new Vancouver location. Called Friday evening inquiring about frozen pies. Advised no Aussie but lots of SB&C which were on sale. Couldn't make it from White Rock to downtown Vancouver til Sunday. Difficult to park but when I enter told them how excited I was about the Vancouver store as I have driven from White Rock to Whistler just for their pies. Mentioned my phone call and was told SB&C no longer on sale. Had a large cooler bag with me as I planned to stock up. Mentioned that I wasn't told it was a one day sale. Left disappointed but heading to Nesters to pick of the other Whistler Aussie pies (The Pie Company). Won't be back. �read more
Michael Fox
Michael Fox
2016-12-27T23:50:03+0000
I had the traditional, my wife had the steak and pepper I believe, both peaked. Hers was very good, mine was enjoyable though I would probably go for something with a little more bold flavour if I were to visit again. But price is right, people are nice. Small shop so definitely better for take away.read more
Chloe Perry
Chloe Perry
2016-12-22T23:53:52+0000
Best pie I've had! Pastry was amazing! Really nice place
Julie Kenny
Julie Kenny
2016-12-19T04:33:41+0000
It was sooo awesome to come in out of the West End snow and see that cabinet full of pies! Made this Aussie girl very happy. :) The service was friendly and my meal was tasty. (Need to return soon for a sausage roll - they were out when I arrived but more appeared later). The place was packed. The long table was fun. I met other Aussies and some friendly Canadians all enjoying their tucker. Great menu, good conversation...I'll be back.read more
Tim Russ
Tim Russ
2016-12-17T05:54:42+0000
Pretty disappointed with the pies I purchased . If you know a good pie you will not be fooled with the pies peaked pies are making !! Heaps of pastry and no ingredients . Come on guys stop the day light robbery and fill your pies with the ingredients a pie deserves !!! Until then I will not be buying peaked pies!!!read more
Curt Adams
Curt Adams
2016-12-12T21:03:24+0000
These pies are SSSOOOOOOO GOOD! So glad they opened a store in Downtown Vancouver...I will be a regular for SURE!
Cara Bell
Cara Bell
2016-12-11T07:43:42+0000
My server lili was really friendly and super informative. She recommended the chicken leek and mushroom pie and it was amazing. Loved the mash too. 10/10 will be back
Nicola Bentley
Nicola Bentley
2016-12-11T04:35:32+0000
Amazing tasty pie with potatoes, peas and gravy - after a walk in the park - perfection!
Pedro Peters
Pedro Peters
2016-10-28T01:13:44+0000
Sooo good .. get the peak people! The gravy, mashed potatoes and mashed peas! ��
Colin Maddax
Colin Maddax
2016-10-21T19:47:20+0000
Absolutely fantastic food and a great price as well, we were lucky enough to be staying in apartments next door and sampled the delights more than once.
Sara McCann-Blackstock
Sara McCann-Blackstock
2016-09-19T22:17:36+0000
The food here is so delicious! A must stop if you are ever in whistler. If only they would open a location in Victoria BC.
Laura Kennell
Laura Kennell
2016-09-14T20:47:04+0000
Friendly staff, great service, amazing food! Such an unique restaurant and concept! Check it out!
Karin Wingwing Kam
Karin Wingwing Kam
2016-09-13T00:03:03+0000
Super tasty and great price. I say the mashed peas & gravy is a must add-on. If you can eat more, add the mashed potatoes too! I tried the Hopper. Loved it!
Eric Anthony
Eric Anthony
2016-06-22T02:43:44+0000
I am so glad I stumbled onto this place after getting a burger next store. I wish I found it the first day and not my last day.
Erik Van Meerbergen
Erik Van Meerbergen
2016-05-11T00:01:19+0000
I enjoy hardy deliciousness when choosing a breakfast/lunch spot. This is my pick... So good
Andrew Wilkie
Andrew Wilkie
2016-05-10T16:02:38+0000
I ate there lastnight for dinner and the apple crumble pie was OUT OF THIS WORLD! Not to sweet just PERFECT. I just had a Ned Kelly for breakfast and now I'm supposed to go to work or maybe a nap. Thank you from from the bottom of my belly.read more
Sandy Sine
Sandy Sine
2016-05-05T03:23:52+0000
Cannot wait for them to arrive this summer on Denman Street, Vancouver
Spencer Owlish
Spencer Owlish
2016-04-29T01:45:27+0000
Delish! Getting your pie peaked is essential to a truly yummy experience.
Callum Mcgeorge
Callum Mcgeorge
2016-04-27T01:55:52+0000
Best pie in Canada everything about the pie was excellent wish there was a peaked pies in Toronto!
Stephanie Anderson
Stephanie Anderson
2016-04-21T03:04:21+0000
That pie made my day! That was so awesome I'll have to come back on a regular basis and try a new pie each time :) Special thanks to the amazing staff, you're doing such a great job. See you soon ;)read more
Spencer Ace Moase
Spencer Ace Moase
2015-12-17T02:46:02+0000
Solid pies. Lived up to their hype. Had chunky pepper steak and mixed berry today. More then pleased. Mixed berry was properly balanced. Had a great assortment of fruit in it and they managed to keep it from being too acidic like a lot of berry pies. Peppered steak pie was a large fulfilling piece of heaven, peak highly recommended. Just finished and already can't wait to go back... Pumpkin.. Turkey cranberry.. Apple crumble.. Oh so many good things.. Will be back no doubt. Going to try to grab a few on our way out of Whistler tomorrow. Miningtons and vanilla slices were on point as well. Thanks Peaked Pies!!read more
Clark Lewis
Clark Lewis
2015-10-10T19:31:26+0000
i'm not even aussie but i love this place. good pies, great coffee.
Sarah Anne
Sarah Anne
2015-09-08T02:47:09+0000
Loved your pies! Beautifully seasoned, generous fillings in perfect pastry. Great with mash, peas and gravy or alone - we sampled both and took a few home with us!
Chris Dias
Chris Dias
2015-07-12T15:30:46+0000
Peaked Pies serves pies. That’s it. Pies. It’s not alluding to anything. They’re not some deconstructed artisan plate of separated ingredients served by a mime. They’re just pies. Actual pies. The “peaked” refers to an option of adding a dollop of mashed potatoes and gravy for an extra $3.25, like calling McDonalds “Super-Sized Burger Meals”. Oh and they have coffee to. Not seventy-five varieties, where beans are picked by blind monkeys wearing headphones constantly playing Bach, they have eight…eight types of coffee. Hot chocolate, tea, singular. End of list. I made a personal guarantee to offer a quality review to every place I visit, akin to at least 500 words. I’ve been able to cover food trucks within that quota. But here…pies. Just. Pies. And I know what you’re thinking? “But so many pies, sweet pies, tart pies, those that fall in between which we all basically hate but eat anyway.” Nope. Walked in. early morning, three pies. This improves by the afternoon and evening, giving way to as many as twenty, mixed between sweet and meat. But for now…three pies. This place was small, more accustomed to those taking away. We shoehorned into a table close enough to the owners to tell what they had for dinner the previous night (kielbasa, good choice), and wolfed down our preferred pie in less than ten minutes. These weren’t wedges cut from oversized Costco tins—but tiny, cute whole pies made that day on homemade pastries. When you get to the real meat of the issue (…heh…meat) I have considerable experience with savory pies. I’ve mastered an appropriated variation, using whole baby onions and whole baby mushrooms in a bacon and chicken cream sauce, served in a bowl and topped with a puff pastry “hat”. Simple? Yes, but your taste buds will achieve escape velocity and send you to such interplanetary heights that New Horizons will snap a shot of you buzzing by the orbit of Pluto. What I’m saying in all those sixty-three words is that I’m a good judge of savory pies, so can claim with authority that Peaked Pies serves some damn good pies. I mean amazing pies, even at ten in the morning with only three to select from, they were all good. Is it worthy of placement in the top three of Trip Advisor? Probably not, proving yet again the imbalance of how Trip Advisor works, lumping dinner bistros with cafes and food trucks, but that shouldn’t dissuade you. Yes, I mean a fantastic tapas place is literally a stone’s throw away, but if you had a morning with hankering of quick food, I seriously can’t think of a better option, especially considering how close it is to Whistler Village. If I were to add any form of criticism, it’s that there’s a tip option when you pay before your meal, and at the end of it, you’re expected to collect your plates and return them to the counter like a nuclear family of gluttons after a Sunday afternoon at Taco Bell. So yeah, that wasn’t cool, but the rest was great, with prices reasonable, and if I ever found myself back in Whistler, I would still return to peaked pies…maybe then I’ll get my pies actually peaked. Wait…is that…dirty? Sounds dirty. I should look that up.Food: 4/5Service: 2/5Presentation: 2/5Value: 5/5Recommendation: 3.5/5read more
Sandra Dee
Sandra Dee
2015-07-04T19:11:13+0000
Dare I say it... better than Mrs Macs. Please send more!
Karl E Sigerist
Karl E Sigerist
2015-07-01T23:07:18+0000
We don't always come to Whistler, but when we do we eat here
Tracy Searson
Tracy Searson
2015-03-19T18:37:49+0000
We chances upon this shop this morning and had a "traditional" and "The Hopper" Aussie pies. Delicious! Go the whole hog and have mushy peas and gravy. The best treat on this rainy day.read more
Paul Turner
Paul Turner
2015-02-01T04:44:13+0000
Great value and great pies. Tried the side cut and the hopper so far.
Stephen Smyth
Stephen Smyth
2015-01-16T22:59:58+0000
This place is a must visit if your an Aussie in whistler. The pies are as good if not better than any pie I have had in Australia. Will visit when I come back for sure.
Charlotte Jenkins Collingwood
Charlotte Jenkins Collingwood
2015-01-06T04:40:48+0000
A HUGE hit with the kids! My daughter wants you guys to open one down here at the coast so she can have them for lunch and dinner! We could only fit so many in our car on the way home last week!read more
Kris Drury
Kris Drury
2014-12-02T02:00:24+0000
Fantastic pies, the peaked are so delicious and reminded us of the Aussie pies of years ago back home with the mushy peas - combining the mash, peas and gravy divine - yummo!!
Andrea Gillette
Andrea Gillette
2014-05-31T03:57:07+0000
Never had kangaroo before! It was great, Aussie beef! The whole pie. Peaked with potato and peas was a huge meal, but I had to have a caramel tart to finish and it was delish! Excellent place to eat in Whistler! Great service and a very different taste sensation. Yum, and I will be back!read more
Mark Cunningham
Mark Cunningham
2014-05-19T05:36:30+0000
Awesomeness. Great food, great value. Not to be missed
Cheryl Relf
Cheryl Relf
2014-05-18T00:40:13+0000
Excellent selection of pies! All of them yummy!!
Takeo Kondo
Takeo Kondo
2014-04-29T14:28:35+0000
Peaked Aussie Pie is Best Pie in the World !
Milane R. Aldrich
Milane R. Aldrich
2013-12-27T05:17:46+0000
The best Pie ever! If you go to Whistler you have to try it.
Filipa Batalha
Filipa Batalha
2013-09-23T01:51:07+0000
Just had my first Peaked Pie and LOVED IT!!! Great Work Peaked Piers! :) Make sure you go there!
Petr Baza Basel
Petr Baza Basel
2013-09-22T13:21:25+0000
Awesome place with great food and superb price :) first time I have tasted proper Aussie style pie!!:)
Jenelle Nichole
Jenelle Nichole
2013-07-26T22:28:20+0000
Amazing pies, friendly staff! Super filling and delicious!
Ainz Conway
Ainz Conway
2013-07-06T21:04:58+0000
Authentic Aussie pies! Lots of filling and the pastry is just like they cook it in the land down under :)
Ryan Powell
Ryan Powell
2013-05-15T17:51:06+0000
Your pepper steak is off the hook team�
Next Reviews
Maria Civilis
Maria Civilis
17:04 06 Mar 18
Really great place! Delicious food, very cozy, staff are super friendly. Breakfast pie combo with a coffee is great. Also have a nice selection of baked good. Overall a stellar place. Highly recommend Ned Kelly breakfast meat pie.read more
Christy W
Christy W
17:36 14 Apr 18
Awesome little place. Tried Ned Kelly pie which was good, seemed fresh. Nice service. They didnt have toppings for ‘peaked’ option in the morning. Overall satisfied.
Jay Chakrapani
Jay Chakrapani
01:15 20 Mar 18
Very tasty! Definitely get the “peaked” version with mashed potatoes, peas and gravy. I never tasted anything like it before. So good.
Ron Wong
Ron Wong
16:04 25 Dec 17
First time there. Had the Hopper and the Traditional. Both were amazing but I liked the Hopper slightly more. Pies were well done, with hearty and tasty fillings, and flaky and well toasted crusts. Got one of them "peaked" with peas/potatoea/gravy. Only reason I didn't give it a 5-star rating would be because although the pies were delicious, I have had better before (albeit specialty made), and the "peaking" while tasty, wasn't amazing (I've had better mash and better gravy before). Overall great bang for the buck, and I'd definitely repeat to satisfy any cravings for savoury meaty goodness!read more
Theresa Hunter
Theresa Hunter
21:39 09 Mar 18
Very small place but the pies are great. We got ours peaked. Too many peas for me but otherwise delicious.
Sunil Gopal
Sunil Gopal
03:54 21 Feb 18
In theory this place is amazing. I think they have a great selection of pies and is one of the best places for a cheap bite in Whistler. However, I do think the pies could be better, even though they are still great.read more
Rodrigo Bastias
Rodrigo Bastias
18:54 22 Apr 18
Little cozy place. Extremely busy in winter season. super beautiful and worth the visit
Jo L
Jo L
01:07 12 May 18
Delicious pie shop just on the backside of the shops in Whistler village. Huge selection of pies. Love how one can "peak" their pies by adding mash potatoes, mashed peas, with delicious gravy on top. Friendly staff. Great pies! A must try when up in Whistler for sure! Limited seating both inside and outside but they do take out.read more
Greg Dombowsky
Greg Dombowsky
00:17 05 May 18
Butter chicken is my favorite. I always get the mashed peas and mashed potatoes on top with gravy. As a matter of fact I always order extra gravy.
Todd Racho
Todd Racho
23:33 16 May 18
Awesome meat pies covered in mashed potatoes peas and gravy. Can’t go wrong with any of them!
Derek Paris
Derek Paris
23:08 11 Jun 18
I have fallen in love with peaked pies! They make me feel warm and happy everytime I eat them. And I always crave more.
Emma Chibnall
Emma Chibnall
20:01 27 Jun 18
Delicious Australian style pies in the heart of Whistler. The steak, cheese and bacon pie was a real standout and the mentil lentil deserves commendation too. Very expensive however for a hand pie, though not too much of a hang up with this as these pies are hard to come by in Canada.read more
N N
N N
22:42 21 Jul 18
Kids had the tart there and liked thoroughly. Staff is nice and courteous. They have great selection of muffins, cakes and tarts. They also have self order kiosk, we did not opt for it though. The seating area is limited.read more
Jason Cassell
Jason Cassell
20:12 31 Jul 18
Wonderful comfort food with various interesting flavour combinations. If you want to try a dessert I recommend sharing your pies as eating a savoury and a sweet pie in one sitting might be too much food for most people.read more
Gina Albanese
Gina Albanese
22:58 01 Aug 18
All I can say is oh my gosh. This place was like a little piece of heaven. Whether it was Savory or sweet and I tried them both the flavor was spectacular.
Holly Miller
Holly Miller
20:57 08 Aug 18
Not as amazing as people make them out to be in reviews. They would be amazing if they came out fresh and crisp, but they tasted like they had been made ahead of time and reheated in the microwave. The frozen pot pies that I get at the grocery store that come in a special box with a silver lining to help them crisp up actually come out with a better texture to the pastry crust. When you’ve had homemade, you just really can’t beat straight out of the oven. I don’t know why I was expecting them to be like that, but they are not. And the pie was already brown, so I don't think cooking it longer is the solution. I think the wet ingredients inside and on top just make the whole thing go soft. It doesn't stay crisp and flakey anywhere.read more
See All Reviews Write a review